News & Events

Women of Achievement Awards 2017 nomination forms now available!

The YWCA Central Maine is seeking nominations for the 2017 Women of Achievement Awards! Do you know a woman who lives and works or volunteers in Lewiston-Auburn or the greater State of Maine and deserves to be recognized for her accomplishments? Of course you do! Women of Achievement Awards are presented annually and include four distinct categories: the Lee Young Leadership Award, the Tonie Ramsey Service Award, the Priscilla Gendron Legacy Award, and the Marcia Baxter Social Justice Award. Nominations are now available to download and are due August 1. Nomination forms include information about each award, guidelines, nominee criteria, and instruction for submission. If you have any questions about the nomination process please call the YWCA at 795-4050.

Women of Achievement Awards Nomination Form

The 2016 Women of Achievement Award recipients include:

Lee Young Leadership Award-Peggy Rotundo

Tonie Ramsey Service Award-Marilyn Simonds

Priscilla Gendron Legacy Award-Barbara Trafton

%d bloggers like this: